I'm not dieting. I'm changing my entire life.

Options
I have been a student for the past three years and have watched my weight steadily creep up during that time. I've always been overweight but since meeting my husband in 2006, I have gained an extra 45 pounds.
I am a physical therapy student and spend all day (I'm in my last clinical right now) instructing people on proper exercise and promoting a healthy lifestyle and it's a constant reminder that I'm not doing these things in my own life.
I've always enjoyed exercising and I've been easing myself back into a regular routine the past several weeks. One of my best girl friends has been using MFP to lose some extra baby weight and she's been pushing me to check it out for several months. I'm so happy that I finally did. I'm super excited about MFP because I feel like I can finally get my terrible eating habits under control. This is my first week and seeing what I'm actually putting in my body is a huge motivator to make healthy choices.
I'm not dieting. I'm changing my entire life and I can't wait to start feeling stronger, healthier and feeling good about myself again.
I would love to add some friends for encouragment and motivation, so please add me if you want! :)

Replies

• sharonsjones
    sharonsjones Posts: 574 Member
    Options
    You will love all the support that this site provides. You already have the right mind set that its a "change of lifestyle" not a diet. Good luck on your weight loss journey!
  • bregalad5
    bregalad5 Posts: 3,965 Member
    Options
    Such a great attitude to start out with! Welcome to MFP. You'll love it!
  • italianissima
    italianissima Posts: 140 Member
    Options
    Welcome! You will love it here! I'm adding you!
  • laursey
    laursey Posts: 307
    Options