Hi! :D

Options
Hi! I am very new to this, so I hope I am doing this right, haha. Anyways, I'm brand new to the site, but I am a professional dieter. I have been starting, quitting, starting, quitting, starting, quitting diets for years! I hope that this time, I will have some support and friends to get me through it, and I won't have to quit anymore :)

I've just moved to a new city, 1000 miles away from home, so I don't know anybody here! It makes dieting and exercising really hard, to be going it alone, so I hope that having an online community and blog will help fill that "workout buddy" void of mine. I'm aiming to lose 120 lbs, so it's going to be quite a ride.

I look forward to meeting everyone!

Replies

• rlbohn
    Options
    Welcome! I'm sure you'll do great! :smile:
  • darlandbaird
    darlandbaird Posts: 103 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the site! I have gained and lost all my life so I know what you are saying. This time I refuse to say the D word as they don't last. I am just taking one day at a time and just looking to feel healthy and try to get my eating under control. It will all come together if I don't stress over it. If I fall off the wagon I get back on if it is 1 day or 1 week,the thing is I am not giving up this time. I will take what my body lets go. I have gotten a lot of support from here as well as their as been a lot of inspirational stories! I think you will be happy here and feel free to add me if you like! :)
  • Savemyshannon
    Savemyshannon Posts: 334 Member
    Options
    Yes, this time I am trying to refrain from calling it a diet, instead choosing to just say that I really want to be healthier and happier, and Im making some active changes to achieve that goal. It's only been 2 days but I already feel much happier than I ever did when I "dieted," now I feel like Im making a change to get better instead of just restricting myself.
  • elizwelshman
    Options