What do you think about health care?

Options
MiaOrange
MiaOrange Posts: 151 Member
Change starts with one future doc...that's me (and my classmates)!

• Please help me with a homework assignment. I'm a med school student and we're taking a survey. I think it would be interesting to hear some answers in my city and other places in the world. You can give your answers to my mail box if you want and it's anonymous: Can answer N/A. 1) What frustrates you about your profession 2) What frustrates you about the health care industry? Below: If you go to a naturopath or know about naturopathic medicine : 3) What frustrates you about Naturopathic medicine/industry? 4) What were the top 5 benefits of visiting a Naturopathic doctor? Thanks! Mia

Replies

• calliope_music
    calliope_music Posts: 1,242 Member
    Options
    1) What frustrates you about your profession: it's very stressful. i'm social worker. i am underpaid and overworked, and often unappreciated!

2) What frustrates you about the health care industry? the fact that a lot of people can't afford healthcare, and that even with insurance that it sucks that i have ridiculous medical bills for things like ultrasounds and echocardiograms!
  • MiaOrange
    Options
    Thanks so much for your response! Good job on the weight-loss, also!
  • ILiftHeavyAcrylics
    ILiftHeavyAcrylics Posts: 27,732 Member
    Options
    I can only speak to the second question, I don't work in the field but I am a patient.