What happens when you get to your goal weight?

Options
2»

Replies

• jowings
    jowings Posts: 157 Member
    Options
    I think it is really about what works for you. I have been maintaining for about 2 months so not real long and I still check in regularly. I am one of those people that weighs myself everyday but I also do not get freaked out about a couple pounds either way. I know there will be fluctuation day to day and I am ok with that. I also record off and on so I know I am staying on track with things most days I don't finish out the record but I have a good idea of how the day went.
    Good luck and feel free to friend me if you would like. I would love to have a couple more friends that are on maintenance.

Completely agree. It just depends on what you feel comfortable with. I try and log during the week to make sue I am not over doing it, but then I let it go on the weekends. Been maintaining for about 3-4 months and feeling great :).
  • kehlinger
    Options
    Does this program actually recognize when you've reached your goal weight and change your daily calorie allotment and such? I am at my goal weight but it is still in weight loss mode as to giving me only 1200 calories a day and increasing that number only if I exercise. Can someone explain to me how to move into maintenance mode using this program? Thanks.
  • fiberartist219
    fiberartist219 Posts: 1,865 Member
    Options
    When I reach my goal weight, I'm going shopping for new clothes!

I probably won't log in everyday. I'll weigh myself daily, and if I start to creep back up, I'll come back and track again.
  • strawberryromper
    strawberryromper Posts: 64 Member
    Options