What it would be like to hit my goal 135...

Options

Replies

• libland
    libland Posts: 285 Member
    Options
    I am 5'7" and was 120 lb when I graduated from high school. I current goal is get down to at least 140 and then I will see how I feel.
  • CoraGregoryCPA
    CoraGregoryCPA Posts: 1,087 Member
    Options
    LOL...

I laugh because I'm going to say this:

For the people that have a problem what your goal is,, Ask them what their goal is? They probably aren't doing the good things that you are doing. You know, you always have those unhealthy, lazy, not working out, not eating healthy, eating really horrible people telling US that we are all doing it wrong.

Yes I had a brownie sundae today, but I do eat healthy majority of the time and yes I still lose weight :)
  • bear_nakey
    bear_nakey Posts: 367 Member
    Options
    Don't tell them what you're goal is. Tell them you're just striving to be healthier and happier. It's no one's business but yours (and maybe your primary care physician... maybe) what your weight is.

^^^Agrees!!! It's not their body, and they are not on a need to know basis!!! :D p.s. I think it's just fine IMO!
  • purpadillo
    purpadillo Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    For your height, I don't think that sounds unreasonable. I'm 5' 8.5" and I currently weight 135, down from ~158 since May. I'm not currently trying to lose any more, only maintain. I'm not abnormally thin by any means and I eat everything in moderation. I eat healthier overall and actually am probably eating more food (quantity wise) than ever since I am making healthier choices. I'm training for a marathon, though, so I've definitely thinned down more than I had anticipated.
  • iishnova
    iishnova Posts: 259 Member
    Options
    LOL...

I laugh because I'm going to say this: