Over on protein

Options
I had my first day at work since joining here , I wasn't looking forward to it. I work in a restaurant. Because of the way I have to work, no breaks, eating on the run, I make very bad choices there. Today I did really well but about 10am till 11 am I was starving , even after eating snacks, what helped me get through it was eating 4 ounces of turkey lunch meat. I just ate the lunch meat with no bread, I think I just needed the protein or something, I don't know but now I'm -18 for my protein but still have calories left from the day. What does this do?? I have found that i can't go more than a couple hours without eating something. I feel like a real pig cause knowbody else at work does this! Everybody else can go till luch without eating. I can't!! If i don't eat every couple hours I will start shoving food in my mouth that isn't gonna be good. Is it better to eat more protein or should i eat more carbs?? This is what I ate: Breakfast shredded wheat ( 2 biscuits)with 1/2 cup milk and 2 tsp sugar - apple snack - 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 1/2 cup pineapple chunks, apple. After eating that i was still starving before lunch.....what's wrong with me????!!!

Replies

• Bunny001
    Options