Options
2»

Replies

• EDesq
    EDesq Posts: 1,527 Member
    Options
    *My "excuses" aka challenges:
    but i love my ice cream.
    but i am seriously a DIRT POOR college student.
    and I don't know how to cook ....anything.

*My reasons for wanting to eat clean:
    get rid of toxins/chemicals in my body - overall health!!
    mood balance (i struggle w/ anxiety and depression)
    clearer skin completion
    increased energy and better sleep
    I know that eating clean with help with all of these things!!

BUT HOW?!??!!? what foods do I eat?!
    again.... cheap, easy to make, fast, etc.

EDIT:
    wanted to add that I am thinking about slowly "eating clean" 5 days a week to start to ease myself into it so I don't FLIP OUT and binge on a million freaking calories!!!

Why eat "clean" Why not eat RIGHT!? "Clean" is some IDEAL that someone has come up with for "Whatever" THEIR PURPOSE. To Eat Right just BEGIN by EATING Your BEST. I was a College Student and it was more about CHOICES than Money! On or Off Campus...Like, Buying salad fixings, whole wheat bread, fruit, peanut butter, choosing salads, fruit, grilled/baked fish/chicken at the dinning hall instead of FF and BURGERS. Heck even NOW, when I go to Campus and eat in the Faculty Lounge, the OPTIONS are THERE and even many Faculty Do Not Choose the Baked or Grilled Fish or Chicken!

The Choices are on YOU...It's NOT a matter of Finances...It costs twice as much to eat at a fast food joint than it does to pull together a good, quick meal from the grocery store...FORGET the labels like "Clean" Go for eating RIGHT or the Best you can, where YOU are!
  • sarah307
    sarah307 Posts: 1,363 Member
    Options
    thank you everyone!!

i have been reading through everything and have been doing my own research for about a month now anyways but wanted to see what you guys ate :) !!

I'm super excited about this because I know I can do it :)
  • getsveltEagain
    getsveltEagain Posts: 1,063 Member
    Options