Would love some friends on MFP!

Options
Hey everyone, My name is Morgan and I'm quite new here on my fittness pal and would love some new friends and good motivation to keep me going on my journey! I'm 19 years old and its my first year in college studying nursing and I put on my freshman 15 right away! I am 5' 8" and weigh 180lbs and would like to get down too about 140lbs... I'm boardedlined with health issues with high cholestorol and know the only way to lower that is to diet and exercise. I'm trying to change some bad habits and making a new life with a healthy lifestyle! I'm actually loosing weight right by my mom's side... She is signed up through this site also and has a goal off losing over 100 lbs. We are eachothers support at home but I would love some other support though friends on MFP!

Sincerely,
Morgan!

Replies

• tillyborn68
    tillyborn68 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    It's great to read that you and your mom are supporting each other, and working on making healthier changes. I just started a few days ago, so I don't have everything up yet, but I just wanted to say keep up the good work!:smile:
  • valz2000
    valz2000 Posts: 78 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me..
  • mbennett26
    Options
    Feel free to add me - I've been on here for about the past month and so far so good! I had a baby in June 2010 and ended up losing and gaining again. So Ive got about 30lbs to go....
  • peachprl
    peachprl Posts: 119 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! I am pretty new as well, but am here for support if you need it. I am a nurse, so I totally understand what you're going through. I also gained weight in college (I'm graduated and in grad school right now but am finally trying to kick my bum back into shape!). Feel free to add me if you would like!
  • moxley20
    Options
    hey! i'm 5'8" too and about 180 looking to get down to 140 :) good luck! this site is great
  • Dallyhi
    Dallyhi Posts: 32 Member
    Options