Quick, motivate me!!

Options
I have been doing MFP for about a couple of months now but have rarely stuck to it. I lost 25lbs on WW before my youngest was born, so I remember that feeling and want that again. I LOVE MFP, i really love that its on my blackberry. I am ready to go. I ordered 30ds yesterday and cant wait to start. I am doing well curbing cravings so far. Need help with 3 things...

1) Tell me something I can tell MYSELF in 3 days when im DYING for something bad...what KEEPS you guys motivated after the initial get-go?

2) Is there a regular weigh-in that anyone does on here, or anything similar that would help with accountability? I thought about posting my weight weekly as my facebook status lol.

3) I have a husband (who isnt a picky eater) and three small children. What are some meal ideas, that are EASY that will fall within a good calorie target range, but feed us all?

THANK YOU!! :)

Replies

• jennisgonnadoit
    jennisgonnadoit Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    I can't say I can be too much help because I have only been going a week myself. I am interested in seeing what replies you get as well.

I can tell you for myself when I have those cravings that get the best of me (total choco-holic here) I go through some of the before and after pictures and see what can happen if I just stick to it. I will also let myself indulge a little bit but try to find something that won't be too horrible. I will put into my calorie journal things that I know I am going to eat and then add in what I want to eat right now and see what it does to my numbers. If it makes me go crazy out of whack then I know I can't eat it but if it still keeps me in my range with maybe removing something else or upping some exercies then I will go ahead and let myself have it in moderation.