Jamie Eason's Live Fit Trainer

Options
Hello....
I have been looking at Jamie Eason's live fit trainer at bodybuilding.com for quite some time on and off, and thinking it might be a good thing for me to start up after the holidays.
I've been lifting weights for about 9 months now, and would love to be at my goal weight (30 more pounds to go!) by spring. But quite honestly, right now I am much more focused on health, fitness, and building muscle than the number on the scale. I finally spent some time on the website today researching it a little bit more, but I still have questions:
1. Phase 1 is only 4 days a week, 45 minutes per session of weights. No cardio is allowed. I have been doing about 90 minute workouts (45-60 min. weights, the rest cardio). Wouldn't this cause me to gain weight unless I eat less...which I just about refuse to do lol.
2.Is this something that I can do at home? I have a pull up bar, stability ball, basic weights (barbell and dumbbells) and a step that I use as a bench. I don't have a squat rack, so the weight I could use for leg work would be limited by what I can lift over my head.
3. How important are her diet recommendations to success on the plan? I have been eating clean for the last year and intend to continue with that. I just see alot of egg whites...ewww.I was planning on following her supplementation recommendations, which are pretty much consistent with what I already do.
4. If you have done this program, have you experienced success with it? Would you recommend it to someone who still has weight to lose?
Thanks for the input! :)

Replies

• MB_Positif
    MB_Positif Posts: 8,897 Member
    Options
    I would be interested in what people say....I love Jamie Eason!
  • lexagon
    lexagon Posts: 495 Member
    Options