A cry for help!!

Hello, I'm not sure where to post this. It's all over the spectrum. Exercise, eating, weight loss, I'm new to this, everything. For those of you who take the time to read and reply, I would like to thank you very much ahead of time. I'm desperate, to say the least. I'll try to hold nothing back, no shame, right? Yeah..

I'll start with who I am and such. My name is Joseph, I'm twenty years old, junior in college, 6'2", 230lbs. I'm overweight. My stomach is a bit too large. My clothes are getting tighter and tighter. People are starting to notice (I used to be about 160 for most of high school). I have no energy. I feel miserable.

Now, as for what I'm struggling with. I eat fast food at least once a day. I have the equivalent of six cans of soda a day. I would like to cut both of those out completely. I stopped drinking caffeine this summer but college thrusted me back into the addiction. I haven't had caffeine today and I'm really feeling it as I type this.

I need a slap in the face. I need motivation. I love reading, any material that I could read would help me.

I need very simple, tasteful meals to eat. I want to start eating more fruits and vegetables, but I don't know what to eat or how to make it. There must be some super awesome resource for someone like me. Fingers crossed.

You know what? I'm going to start my exercise routine on Monday (no way I could this week, holidays). And I'll stick to that. I'll write a blog post every single day. Anyone who wants to follow me can do so. I'll return the support. Maybe that's what I've been missing out on. Motivation. I've never had anyone to constantly push me. I'll make that promise to myself. Monday. It's happening. I have a gym at my school, so that's perfect. And I have it all worked out, I've been planning for this all summer.