Is anyone starting the Daniel fast this Sunday?

Options
Hey, I'm doing the Daniel fast with my church and I just wanted to see everybody else that was doing it and find out what foods did you eat for those 21 days? This is my first time doing it.

Replies

• MissDwood
    MissDwood Posts: 108 Member
    Options
    Im currently doing the Daniel Fast right now with my church! We are allowed to eat fruits, vegetables, and whole grains!
  • HIITMe
    HIITMe Posts: 921 Member
    Options
    I'm doing it as well... fruit, veggies, beans, unleavened bread ( I've been using Matzo) and whole grains... no dairy, no meat, no seafood.... no artificial sugar...no processed foods

I eat oatmeal for breakfast with a piece of fruit..... lunch has been leftovers from dinner... I usually add either salad greens or shredded lettuce with a lil balsamic vinegar as a side dish...
    I also drink a LOT of water..... herbal teas as well....those Zinger teas taste pretty good with nothing added.
    I've yet to be hungry.... though we've had service at church all this week so by getting home at 10pm, I've hardly had energy to think about snacking
  • mom1520
    mom1520 Posts: 73
    Options
    I'm doing it as well. How's it going for everyone? So far so good for me. I had caffeine and sugar withdrawal the first couple days, but now it's getting better.
  • HIITMe
    Options
    Im not a caffeine addict, I drink decaf and/or herbal hot tea.....I actually didnt the sugar withdrawal I expected.... I didnt eat ANY dinner last night ( got home from church after 10pm..by the time I checked on kids, got things done, I was exhausted and fell asleep.... I woke up at 1am STARVING but too lazy to get up to eat...so I prayed until I fell back asleep

I ate my oatmeal & fruit for breakfast.... Im OK....