New and wondering about how often to weigh

Options
jyow01
jyow01 Posts: 123 Member
I am new to this and wanted to know how often do you weigh. I do not want to weigh every day just because of weight fluctuations. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Replies

• rachelgoutos
    Options
    I would say once a week, but to do so around the same time each week.
  • n8vchick77
    n8vchick77 Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    I never weigh myself every day, I find it disturbs me too much lol. I aim to do it once a week and chose Monday to be my weigh in day....although sometimes I want to hop on the scale mid-week when I feel like I'm a having a "skinny" day.
  • gingercookie94
    Options
    Yeah i'd stick to once a week or you'll drive yourself crazy yano?
  • TMLPatrick
    TMLPatrick Posts: 558 Member
    Options
    As often as you can deal with mentally.... I weigh every day, because a bad weigh in is not a big deal to me.... but if its going to ruin you, then weigh in once a week or once a month.
  • CommandaPanda
    CommandaPanda Posts: 451 Member
    Options
    Errday.
  • LivLovLrn
    LivLovLrn Posts: 580 Member
    Options
    I weigh in once every 2 weeks, and sometimes I go longer. I try to go more by how I feel and how my clothes are fitting
  • Tmvirgo
    Tmvirgo Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    I think twice a week, a few days apart, works for me. Definitely the same time on each day and naked is best read. I think morning works because you haven't eaten anything, which can totally throw it off some days. Good luck! I think you'll find results fast with MFP...my husband and I did. It really works to be held accountable for all that you eat...helps you to think before you eat!

Good luck and have a great day!:smile:
  • Pocket_Pixi
    Pocket_Pixi Posts: 1,167 Member
    Options