Will I ever lose lbs?

Options
javascript:add_smiley('sad','topic_body')
Frustrated today! I have been working out since Jan 14...I decided to Join a local athletic club for my birthday in jan. I gained weight during pregnancy and have not been able to shed much. My daughter is over 2...So... I have been working out for 2 months and I do feel better and stronger however I haven't shed a pound. I still need to lose the weight, 30 lbs to be where I know I should be. I joined this site because a trainer at the gym suggested it. It is great! I am going to try to keep recording my calories and hopefully it helps me stay on track and get closer to my goals. It is nice to see others share my goals and frustrations. Everybody keep up the good work! Any tips are welcomed.
Thanks
Carrie

Replies

• carrie11777
    carrie11777 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    javascript:add_smiley('sad','topic_body')
    Frustrated today! I have been working out since Jan 14...I decided to Join a local athletic club for my birthday in jan. I gained weight during pregnancy and have not been able to shed much. My daughter is over 2...So... I have been working out for 2 months and I do feel better and stronger however I haven't shed a pound. I still need to lose the weight, 30 lbs to be where I know I should be. I joined this site because a trainer at the gym suggested it. It is great! I am going to try to keep recording my calories and hopefully it helps me stay on track and get closer to my goals. It is nice to see others share my goals and frustrations. Everybody keep up the good work! Any tips are welcomed.
    Thanks
    Carrie
  • kerrilucko
    kerrilucko Posts: 3,852 Member
    Options
    how much are you eating hun? Do you track your exercise cals? If yes, how, and do you eat them back? Normally I would just say stick with it, it'll happen but with 36 lbs to go and 2 months of nothing, something's gotta give. Give us more info and we might be able to help you figure it out.