Hello everyone!!! I am new to this.

Options
:flowerforyou: I am trying to get back into shape. I stopped smoking and gained 20 pounds. Yuk!! Then the cancer thing got me again. (I am doing great). But now I am so out of shape. Got to get going I want to lose the weight and get healthy again. I am on my way

Replies

• treehugger
    Options
    :flowerforyou: I am trying to get back into shape. I stopped smoking and gained 20 pounds. Yuk!! Then the cancer thing got me again. (I am doing great). But now I am so out of shape. Got to get going I want to lose the weight and get healthy again. I am on my way
  • amanda15
    amanda15 Posts: 43
    Options
    Welcome!! I'm new too. Going to introduce myself also. I'm Amanda. Good luck!
  • pyckse
    pyckse Posts: 84
    Options
    Welcome to MFP, this is a great place to start!! Glad you are doing well after Cancer..lots of support here!!!:flowerforyou:
  • pyckse
    pyckse Posts: 84
    Options
    Welcome to the forum!! Glad you are here!!:flowerforyou:
  • 3babybeans
    3babybeans Posts: 8,268 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the boards to both of you! Good luck with all your goals! :flowerforyou:
  • TrailRunner
    TrailRunner Posts: 140 Member
    Options
    Welcome and good luck. lots of good people here.

--Tree
  • cloverluv
    cloverluv Posts: 413 Member
    Options
    Welcome and remember we're here if you need ANYthing!!
  • AllenMom4
    AllenMom4 Posts: 294 Member
    Options
    Welcome and good luck:flowerforyou:
  • BrenNew
    BrenNew Posts: 3,420 Member
    Options
    Hi Treehugger AND Amanda too, and welcome to THE best site on the web! :love:
    Between the easy to use food counter (which by the way is SUCH an eye opener!) and all the wonderfully supportive members, you WILL be able to lose the weight that you want to, AND, it'll "almost" be easy doing it! :wink: