Hello New to this Site

Options
Hello My Name is Penny and I am new to this try a diet plan. As I usually have no will power.But I plan on trying real hard this time around. I recently quit smoking too about 1 month, so it makes it a little rougher. Any words of encouragement would help !!:smile:

Replies

• penny090
    penny090 Posts: 2
    Options
    Hello My Name is Penny and I am new to this try a diet plan. As I usually have no will power.But I plan on trying real hard this time around. I recently quit smoking too about 1 month, so it makes it a little rougher. Any words of encouragement would help !!:smile:
  • phatphanny
    Options
    Hello Penny...welcome to MFP...hopefully you will find all the great tools here very helpful..and of course, all the people supportive and motivational. I quit smoking 6 yrs ago (2 packs a day) so I can relate. I wish I had started changing my eating habits then. But I didn't. Never too late though. Just make sure you drink lots of water, stick to your calorie intake, try hard to make better food choices...and log on with any questions...good luck on your weight loss journey!!!
  • tomyhealth
    tomyhealth Posts: 181
    Options
    Good Luck! This site is wonderful everyone is so helpful.
  • MOMOFTWO29
    MOMOFTWO29 Posts: 8,276 Member
    Options
    Hello and welcome to MFP. You will love this site if you don't already. I love it here. This site is so motivational, supportive, helpful, and everyone is so nice, helpful and friendly. I just wanted to tell you good luck on your weight loss journey, you can do this.:smile::flowerforyou: :smile: :flowerforyou:
  • iTim__
    iTim__ Posts: 6,823 Member
    Options