Walkin' Lightly :happy:

cassavant
cassavant Posts: 4
edited September 19 in Introduce Yourself
:happy: That's my goal ... to be able to walk lightly without using my walker. I've been using one since January of 2005 and would love to get rid of it again. I'd been in a car accident in 1973 where my knees had gone into the dashboard. And they haven't been right ever since. I HAD been woefully inattentive to the needs of my body, until I topped out at 432 pounds in March of 2007 when I first joined Weight Watchers. I've been a steady meeting attender ever since then. I'm now down within shouting distance of the 300 pound threshhold and hope to make it into the TwoTerville trolly station soon!.

I'm a 62 year old woman in a committed relationship. I've lived in several states over the years but currently live in Birmingham, AL. Each place I've lived has its own pluses and minuses. Originally I'm from Minnesota, so winters here in Birmingham seem extremely mild in comparison!

I'm a newly converted World of Warcraft player - I used to do D2 until just recently. I'm working 5 characters and my lowest is level 24 with the highest at level 46. I'm in a kewl guild and the players there help each other out a lot. And when I'm playing WoW --- I'm NOT eating, which is great!!!

Replies

• :happy: That's my goal ... to be able to walk lightly without using my walker. I've been using one since January of 2005 and would love to get rid of it again. I'd been in a car accident in 1973 where my knees had gone into the dashboard. And they haven't been right ever since. I HAD been woefully inattentive to the needs of my body, until I topped out at 432 pounds in March of 2007 when I first joined Weight Watchers. I've been a steady meeting attender ever since then. I'm now down within shouting distance of the 300 pound threshhold and hope to make it into the TwoTerville trolly station soon!.