I must really mean business this time...

Options
:embarassed: I am not new to the whole diet/excercise thing but I am new to putting myself out in internet land & being held accountable by 1000's of people! Wow! I must really mean it this time...I do! I am at a place in my life where I really have no excuses. While my kids are busy & I feel like we are running almost every night; they are also at an age (12, 9 ,9 & 8) where they don't need me as much. Recently, the oldest turned 12 so now we have a built in babysitter if needed for 1 hour trips to the gym.
I just started tracking my food and excercise this week & I can see where I am blowing calories, where I can cut back & how much excercise I can fit in daily. It has been eye opening & motivational! I am very excited by the tools available & the opportunity to read success stories to keep me motivated. :happy:

Replies

• mamajen
    mamajen Posts: 3
    Options
    :embarassed: I am not new to the whole diet/excercise thing but I am new to putting myself out in internet land & being held accountable by 1000's of people! Wow! I must really mean it this time...I do! I am at a place in my life where I really have no excuses. While my kids are busy & I feel like we are running almost every night; they are also at an age (12, 9 ,9 & 8) where they don't need me as much. Recently, the oldest turned 12 so now we have a built in babysitter if needed for 1 hour trips to the gym.
    I just started tracking my food and excercise this week & I can see where I am blowing calories, where I can cut back & how much excercise I can fit in daily. It has been eye opening & motivational! I am very excited by the tools available & the opportunity to read success stories to keep me motivated. :happy:
  • chunkabutt25
    chunkabutt25 Posts: 277 Member
    Options
    welcome and good luck!
  • markei1
    markei1 Posts: 52 Member
    Options