Frustration!!!

Options
Hello All,
I am so frustrated.... This is the healthiest I have ever eaten....and the longest I have ever been a regular at the gym. BUT THE SCALE IS NOT MOVING.....I know everyone talks about plateau's but I have been losing the same 5-8 lbs for the past six months!!!!

Any inspiring words???
Thanks,

Replies

• smmc
    smmc Posts: 18
    Options
    Hello All,
    I am so frustrated.... This is the healthiest I have ever eaten....and the longest I have ever been a regular at the gym. BUT THE SCALE IS NOT MOVING.....I know everyone talks about plateau's but I have been losing the same 5-8 lbs for the past six months!!!!

Any inspiring words???
    Thanks,
  • awestfall
    awestfall Posts: 1,774 Member
    Options
    Are you staying within your calorie range or are you going over by alot everyday?And how long are you exercising?Need more information.:flowerforyou:
  • swignal
    swignal Posts: 441
    Options
    Hello All,

Any inspiring words???
    Thanks,

maybe you should check you inches in your waist, hips, ect ect.... cuz you are gaining muscle and muscle weighes more then fast so I dont really think it is a plateau I just think its the inches that are leaving... Good luck..

Sheila
  • thejarviclan
    thejarviclan Posts: 465 Member
    Options
    When I hit a sluggish point I increase my exercise intensity. Make sure you're accurately tracking your food, too. Don't under-estimate or leave anything off.
  • strawberry25shortcake
    strawberry25shortcake Posts: 183 Member
    Options