Hello from Ottawa, Canada

Options
Hi everyone

I am new to My Fitness Pal and I also just started my weight loss Program. I have joined the Greco Lean & Fit program (with encouragement from my wife). I have about 30 lbs to go. Anyone else out there with the Greco program? Like to hear from you or anyone that would like to be friends. Best of luck to everyone!!!!!

Replies

• jennbriere
    jennbriere Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    No idea what the Greco program is...but Hello from Downtown Ottawa too! :P haha
  • newfieborn
    Options
    Good to hear from you. Greco is a very intense program that has a 45 min circuit training program. I go to the Kanata north Greco gym. How is your weight loss going?
  • n8vchick77
    n8vchick77 Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    Is it wrong that I thought of Greco pizza? ? Lol welcome, from NB here. That's one big fish in your pic!
  • newfieborn
    Options
    LOL. Yes, you are wrong. There is NO pizza involved. The fish is a Short Fin Mako shark that I caught in northern NFLD this pass summer. It was the only pic that I could find when I started My Fitness Pal.
  • Judway
    Judway Posts: 246 Member
    Options
    good morning from ontario as well we are aprox. 4 hrs. apart ..LOVE your fish my Dad and I used to go fishing i loved it
  • newfieborn
    Options
    Hello. Yes, it is great to fish (but I'm not really good at it). I try to get the kids out there when I can.
  • jennbriere
    Options
    I just started this week..so we'll see if I get results in the next 1-2 weeks =)

I work downtown Ottawa, but live in Gatineau (Aylmer) so train in Aylmer :P and do cardio for about 1.5 hrs a day and will try the Zumba classes next week which seem fun and burn about 400-500 cal per hour =)
  • newfieborn
    Options
    Good for you. Lots of hard work, drink lots of water, and eat a meal every 2 - 3 hrs and you will the results that you want. Best of luck.
  • tfancey
    tfancey Posts: 96 Member
    Options