Just started and already scared...

Options
So, I'm really new to MFP, and I'm just recently starting my diet/exercise routine. As in, I started last Thursday.

I know it's really early for this, but I'm already feeling discouraged and scared that this somehow isn't going to work for me.

Okay, I'm not quite sure how diet and exercise WOULDN'T work either. But I feel like the suggested daily calorie intake I was given doesn't feel difficult. As a matter of fact, it feels a lot like how I was eating already! Now, maybe that's not true, but the fact that the diet is so easy makes me worry that MFP is WAY over-estimating how many calories I should intake each day and still lose weight.

*sigh* Has anyone else encountered this problem? I know I shouldn't feel discouraged this early, and I'm usually an optimist...just not when it comes to losing weight, I guess.:ohwell:

Replies

• thedreamhazer
    thedreamhazer Posts: 1,156 Member
    Options
    So, I'm really new to MFP, and I'm just recently starting my diet/exercise routine. As in, I started last Thursday.

I know it's really early for this, but I'm already feeling discouraged and scared that this somehow isn't going to work for me.

Okay, I'm not quite sure how diet and exercise WOULDN'T work either. But I feel like the suggested daily calorie intake I was given doesn't feel difficult. As a matter of fact, it feels a lot like how I was eating already! Now, maybe that's not true, but the fact that the diet is so easy makes me worry that MFP is WAY over-estimating how many calories I should intake each day and still lose weight.

*sigh* Has anyone else encountered this problem? I know I shouldn't feel discouraged this early, and I'm usually an optimist...just not when it comes to losing weight, I guess.:ohwell:
  • sonjavon
    sonjavon Posts: 1,019 Member
    Options