HELP!!!

Options
Okay, I am fairly new to MPT, and have been working out and eating right religiously for the past three weeks. I know three weeks isn't a long time, but I went from NEVER working out and eating whatever I wanted to working out every morning 6 days a week (burning atleast 700 cal/wrkout) and eating healthy and I have only lost three pounds. I know I should be happy, but I just expected to see faster results. I am starting to get discouraged because I can't figure out what I am doing wrong. I always eat atleast my 1200 calories and sometimes eat my workout calories and sometimes don't. Is that my problem? I'm confused...some people say eat them and some people say dont. Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated!!! Thanks!

Replies

• nbass
    nbass Posts: 10
    Options
    Okay, I am fairly new to MPT, and have been working out and eating right religiously for the past three weeks. I know three weeks isn't a long time, but I went from NEVER working out and eating whatever I wanted to working out every morning 6 days a week (burning atleast 700 cal/wrkout) and eating healthy and I have only lost three pounds. I know I should be happy, but I just expected to see faster results. I am starting to get discouraged because I can't figure out what I am doing wrong. I always eat atleast my 1200 calories and sometimes eat my workout calories and sometimes don't. Is that my problem? I'm confused...some people say eat them and some people say dont. Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated!!! Thanks!
  • weasleman42
    Options
    Muscle weighs more than fat, so you may have to wait a little longer to see results in weight. Have you tracked your measurements? Good luck!
  • iambrandice
    iambrandice Posts: 157 Member
    Options