How Did You Gain Your Weight??

Options

Replies

• viclee1
    viclee1 Posts: 156 Member
    Options
    This is a good thread! It really makes you think! For me it was definately a bunch of things. 1. Genetics 2. Not being taught proper nutrition. 3. Loss of activity (in high school I played rugby, hockey, and did high school rodeo, university came and I studied.) 4. Too many desserts (university year I used to go to grandmas house for lunch which consisted of a full course meal including dessert, then went home to have supper that night I then gained around 15lbs) 5. Got comfortable in a steady relationship. 6. Emotional eating leading up to the wedding. 7. Started battling the bulge even harder during and between pregnancies, 2 pregnancies, 2 miscarriages in 3 years. 8. Stopped breastfeeding, I could eat almost anything when I was bfing, but when I weaned each child (I know I should have learned after the first!) I didn't adjust my eating and easily gained 10lbw +. 9. Birth control, I got the depo shot in January of 2011, and within 3 months I had gained 20lbs (this had happened to me before). As you can see my weight has always been an issue up to 50 lbs. I've gone through times in my life when I've lost and sadly gained. This time though is it, I'm going to get it off and keep it off!
  • gazerofthestars
    gazerofthestars Posts: 255 Member
    Options
    Reading some of these posts made me tear up. I can relate to many of these. Congrats everyone for choosing a healthy lifestyle may you have more success in the future!

How I put on weight: Growing up, I was one of those kids who actually found it hard to put on weight no matter how much they ate... Or so I thought anyway.