New! Here for support and motivation

Options
Hi everyone,

My name is Amanda. I'm new to my fitness pal. I have used other calorie counters in the past. I've also done weight watchers in the past and had success with that but could not afford it any longer. I'm here for support and motivation. My biggest downfall is usually when I stop tracking food.

My short term goal is to lose 30 pounds. I do have a longer term goal in mind but I want to make my short term goal before sharing my long term. I need to lose weight because I have some medical issues where the extra weight I am carrying is more harmful to me. But more importantly I WANT to lose weight. I WANT to be healthier. I also WANT to keep it off this time! Sometime in the (hopefully near) future my husband and I want to have children and I want to be able to a) keep up with them and b) set a good example for eating habits and activity.

Right now the biggest roadblock I am facing is the inability to really exercise so I am really watching my calorie intake. Once I am able to I really want to start walking or doing some other low-impact exercises.

This turned out to be a bit longer then intended but I figure if I put my goals out there then I need to hold myself accountable to them.

Thanks for reading!

Replies

• 2Grtkids
    Options
    Welcome. Feel free to add me. Good luck as you continue your journey!
  • jesscaponigro
    jesscaponigro Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    Welcome. I love this site, 1. it's free and 2. the people are pretty awesome. Supportive and motivating. Fee free to add me.
  • teresa1121
    teresa1121 Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    Hello i am recently new to fitness pal myself but not to trying to lose weight it is always a battle but it can be won you just have to beleive in yoursel and think of each day as a new day and don't beat yourself up for yesterday if you want to add me as a friend