Replies

• TNoire
    TNoire Posts: 642 Member
    Options
    You got this!

I graduated HS over 12yrs ago I was 135lbs
    I dropped the bad habit of smoking I picked up though school
    I replaced that habit with food and in 2yrs I gained almost 200lbs
    I never thought about it til March 2009 when my doc told me dont' even think of having kids til i lose some weight
    So off I went I had no excuse since I am a housewife
    I dropped 156lbs in 19 months
    then came the stress of buying/selling houses I gained 40back
    this is my year to get the last 56lbs off to my goal of 160

if you need a buddy feel free to add me
    if you want I can look over your food diary's and help you along
    I am pretty honest thats why a lot of my friends are excited to have someone to tell them instead of saying Great job everyday even on the days they aren't doing so great

Tho a few ppl i had on friends wanted a friend like that and couldn't handle the advice and de-friended me
    if you wish to have someone that will help you

add me

that goes for anyone =)
  • mslack01
    mslack01 Posts: 823 Member
    Options
    I get it! Being diagnosed with high cholesterol and prediabetes at 38 makes you think. Feel free to add me if you like.
  • hagamivida
    Options
    i started approximately 211ish and have 100ish total to lose. I am down 24 right now. Friend me if you want, though if you want someone your height, I'm not.
  • crazychelle5000
    Options
    Awesome!
  • theresa029
    Options
    I'm with you! I experienced difficulty in breathing too. Especially when I am in my obese stage. When I lay down on my bed, and lay sideways there's always a feeling in my chest that it was like something has pressing my heart that makes me lose my breathe. Its hard to breathe sometimes when I'm laying. Now that I've lost weight and exercise regularly, those feelings were completely gone. And I can say that I'm happier being healthy now than the way I am before. :)