Where to go from here? :(

Options
Hi all

Basically I'm useless at this weight loss and fitness thing. I start off good, and then fall into really bad patterns of eating. I know what to eat, and I'm a pretty decent cook - but applying those rules to myself just really doesn't seem to work. I very often don't hit 1200 calories and am often quite a bit below. I know about starvation mode etc - I think my body just DOESN'T lose weight any more as a result of my erratic eating habits.

Similar scenario with the gym - I start out good and then lose all motivation and end up paying monthly membership fees for nothing. Ridiculous.

So basically I'm at a loss... do I just forget this and give up or do I need another approach. I live on my own and am 12000 miles from home, so I don't have the support of family and friends which makes life difficult.

Any advice or motivation or SOMETHING would be great to hear, as I'm at the point of giving up at the moment.

Thanks
Heather

Replies

• BIGJIMMYU
    BIGJIMMYU Posts: 1,221 Member
    Options
    Dig deep girl! Love yourself first! You are worth your best effort! Love yourself first and others notice.
  • hbunting86
    hbunting86 Posts: 952 Member
    Options
    Bump
  • Kendrawinn
    Options
    I do the same thing...Just keep going. You can friend me, we can keep each other accountable....
  • hapoo100
    hapoo100 Posts: 940 Member
    Options
    Visualize your goal. I know this sounds lame but it worked for me. I put a 100 days to work out on a piece of paper and every time i go, i cross a day off. Being able to see it makes me feel better. I have done 26 workouts this year and lost 15 lbs.
  • tuffytuffy1
    tuffytuffy1 Posts: 920 Member
    Options