Newbie--been doing it alone for a month, looking to add some

Options
Hey everyone--
I've been working on losing weight for the last 2 months.

I've had 3 different sources (doctor, my scale, my gym scale) tell me 3 different totals I weigh, so I'm going by the gym's scale..which means I have about 30 lbs to lose.

I'm getting married next January, so I want to start early and I want to start smart.

Hope to hear from some new friends and cohorts!

Replies

• apvalletta
    apvalletta Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    Hello & welcome to MFP. I've been on a little while but just got serious. I also have 30 lbs to lose. I think you will like MFP, people are very supportive. Sending you a request. Good luck!
    Andrea
  • jmart53
    Options
    Welcome, you are going to love the motivation and support you get from the MFP family. I will friend request you and good luck on your journey.
  • tolergirl
    Options
    I have more than 30 to lose, but, a 30 pound goal seems like a good one, so count me in. I have also been trying it on my own for a little over a month. Getting the hang of MFP but liking it so far.
  • katrinalarocque
    katrinalarocque Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    Hi there!

I'm pretty new too having joined in January. I started with 20 pounds as my goal to lose and so far I've lost 8. MFP has actually made losing weight kind of fun and I've met some lovely people.

All the best to you.
  • Suerce
    Options
    Hi Good Luck with your goal! I have the same goal of 30lbs and have just joined as well!

Everyone on here seems so great and supportive...can't wait to help cheer you on!
  • Realtygal
    Realtygal Posts: 9 Member
    Options