The Power of a Positive Word

Options
A couple of weeks ago, I went to try out a new gym with a friend. I have never worked out with her before.
It was a great class that incorporated a little bit of cardio with lots of weights.

After class, we were walking out and she said, "You have a beautiful body. I can tell you workout and take care of yourself."

I have not thought of myself as having a beautiful body in at least 15 years. It has given me the self confidence to start P90X last week and feel like I can stick with it. It gave me such a lift, you can't imagine. So, if you see someone you know or even someone you see working out really hard at the gym, say something encouraging and/or positive. It may be the one thing they need to hear to spur them on. :drinker: :flowerforyou: :wink:

Replies

• get_fit2009
    get_fit2009 Posts: 827 Member
    Options
    A couple of weeks ago, I went to try out a new gym with a friend. I have never worked out with her before.
    It was a great class that incorporated a little bit of cardio with lots of weights.

After class, we were walking out and she said, "You have a beautiful body. I can tell you workout and take care of yourself."

I have not thought of myself as having a beautiful body in at least 15 years. It has given me the self confidence to start P90X last week and feel like I can stick with it. It gave me such a lift, you can't imagine. So, if you see someone you know or even someone you see working out really hard at the gym, say something encouraging and/or positive. It may be the one thing they need to hear to spur them on. :drinker: :flowerforyou: :wink:
  • VballLeash
    VballLeash Posts: 2,456 Member
    Options