Zumba 2 on the Wii

Hello All :-)
I recently purchased Zumba 2 for the wii, and I've done it 4 times so far, but I'm looking to start a group for some extra motivation..Please respond if you have this game for the Wii as well and are interested in joining a challenge with me!!

Replies

• jmp33
    jmp33 Posts: 93 Member
    I have been doing Zumba2 for 2 months and love it. What knd of challenge were thinking of? Add me if you like.
  • I bought Zumba 2 about a month ago.... love it!
  • j77r68
    j77r68 Posts: 271 Member
    Question for all of you responding. How hard is this on your knees? I do Aqua Zumba and absolutely love it but I've been wanting to buy it for the Wii since it first came out but am hesitant due to crappy knee pain. I tried one Zumba class and I could hardly do it because of all the twisting. Would it be worthwhile ? I would rather do that than do the treadmill any day
  • maher2006
    maher2006 Posts: 94 Member
    i have problems with my knee as well..i had surgery on my acl 6 years ago and if i have a hard workout on the treadmill or eliptical i always feel it the next morning..i have had slight pain doing Zumba DVD's, however, have not experienced any pain doing the Wii Zumba.. hope this helps
  • desirae500
    desirae500 Posts: 142 Member
    I go to a class 2-3 x per week and on other days use Zumba 2 on Wii. I love it. My husband will dance around a little also!:smile:
  • desirae500
    desirae500 Posts: 142 Member
    Why not rent it and try it first? I love aqua zumba too. There is a class near me but it is in the mornings during the week when I work. I can sometimes go to it on Saturdays.
  • maher2006
    well Zumba lovers..anyone want to do a challenge with me? Keep it simple,
    1) aim to do zumba at least 30 min a day
    2) weekly weigh ins
    3) weekly EXTRA challenges