low carb high protein?

Options
Losing slowly with trying to stay at 1200 calories and exercising 1- 2hrs 5 - 6 days ...... eating back the extra not working therefore thinking of low carb and high protein ... anyone else doing this or have had success? HELP! PLEASE...:)

Replies

• 600racer
    600racer Posts: 149 Member
    Options
    Im doing light 30 minute weight sessions and eating high protien, 1800 calories and loosing at a slow reasonable rate but im new at working out and eating right.
  • shovav91
    shovav91 Posts: 2,335 Member
    Options
    Try upping your calories, honestly, 1200 is NOT enough to sustain you. Especially if you exercise as long as you do; you're essentially running on nothing. Because of that, your body is holding onto everything you give it and not allowing you to lose weight. Aside from hindering weight loss, eating that little can be dangerous.
  • Fitness4Paul
    Fitness4Paul Posts: 166 Member
    Options
    Imagine how much Hugo eats! He's a great guy and eats tons to do what he does. Got to feed your body!
  • mmarlow61
    mmarlow61 Posts: 112 Member
    Options
    I've been low carbing, high proteining since Oct 11. I'm down 54 lbs!!!
  • MelissaGraham7
    MelissaGraham7 Posts: 405 Member
    Options
    have to agree with everyone else. I was doing exactly the same and was in a plateau for over a year. Now, I'm eating at 1650, upped my protein, dropped my carbs (but not no-carb, just cut out the bad carbs) and I'm down 4 pounds in 10 days since starting the new regimen. I am also doing low glycemic index. It's working but I"m eating MORE just making sure they are quality calories and no junk.
  • Murfee61
    Murfee61 Posts: 4 Member
    Options