Runners?

Options
13»

Replies

• pabrown262
    Options
    I have run several half marathons and am training for my first full....I ran Saturday 13 miles using the Galloway method and ran FASTER than just running and felt great after. I am a believer in the method...Happy running.
  • ChristinaBarnhouse
    ChristinaBarnhouse Posts: 274 Member
    Options
    I am very new to running, but since I've started, I can't stop! I started running in January and when I did, I found it very hard to run for more than a few minutes at a time. Just last night, I ran nonstop for 2.3 miles! My goal is to run a 5K this spring/summer and could use any support and tips you have,

Best of luck to ya! Feel free to add me!!
  • leastcommonusernameever
    Options
    Add me as well! I've just started running, and am also looking for friends/ tips/ people who know what the hell they're doing!

recently my knees have been really hurting a lot...everyone says it's my shoes, but they're not that old and are in really good shape..any ideas?
  • DMRun
    DMRun Posts: 25
    Options
    I started running in Aug 2010 - and I instantly LOVED it! Just did my first 1/2 Marathon in January and it was such a great experience :) I had some road blocks during training, which resulted in me missing out on a few weeks of training, but I still managed to finish! I use a method similar to the Galloway method - I found that using the run/walk method actually improved my pace per km. :) Anyway... I just finished a 10K on 11Mar - doing a 15K in June, another 1/2 in October... and probably will do the Tinker Bell 1/2 in Disneyland again in Jan :) Feel free to add me too ;)
  • alicia2601
    alicia2601 Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    I would love to be able to tell someone that i'm running a half marathon in May and them not look at me like i'm crazy or just directly say so. I'm the only runner in my family and only have maybe 2 or 3 friends who are runners.