Hey All! Looking for friends to help on the journey!

Options
RedsknU2
RedsknU2 Posts: 63 Member
Hey everyone! My name is Shelli and I am new to MFP. I am looking for friends to give and get support from. I am a farily spiritual person and will incorporate positive messages into my journey and would love to hear yours! I will also be using my Fitbit to assit. I have had it for two years and have fallen off using it but was successful with it before.

I am a road warrior for work and all the challenges that it can present in trying to lose weight. I am a Starbucks HOUND and can find one in any city in the US and have to force myself to be careful around these!

Love all kinds of Sports and I am a die-hard Ohio State Buckeye as well as a Steeler fan and certainly don't mind a little trash talk!

Look forward to meeting everyone!

Replies

• Roxie861
    Roxie861 Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me I have just recently started myself :)
  • SherriMarie12
    Options
    Welcome, Shelli. I am Sherri and live in rural Montana. no Starbucks for 100 miles! I have had success with MFP, but am interested in hearing more about what you talked about "fitbit"...? I have a small group of supporters on MFP, but am always open to expand. We have a small group doing a christian weight loss weekly meeting as well, so we are good to encourage with uplifiting thoughts and prayers.

Feel free to add me to your list of friends. I enjoy sharing recipes, and work a lot, so don't have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen. :wink:

The best advice I can give you at this point is DO NOT GIVE UP. If we stop, we will surely not reach our goal.

Hope to hear from you!

Sherri
  • m0nlca
    m0nlca Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    You had me at "Steelers"! lol Add if you'd like!:smile:
  • TwtyMami35
    Options