P90X or ChaLean Extreme

Options
fitzfour
fitzfour Posts: 1,306 Member
Ok all you fellow MFP'ers, I need your input! I'm currently rotating between Hip Hop Abs, Turbo Jam and throwing in Jari Love's strength training into the mix too, but feel like I need to follow more of a program like P90X or ChaLean Extreme. Which one do you all prefer that have seen both and which requires less equipment? Are they similar, or not at all? I really like Chalene as an instructor, I've never seen any of Tony Horton's work. Let me know your thoughts. Oh, if it helps, I would consider myself to be at an intermediate level as far as cardio and strength. I'm looking to lose maybe 10 pounds, mostly to tone/firm up.

Thanks!

Replies

• Shrimpton
    Shrimpton Posts: 11
    Options
    I have been using ChaLean Extreme since January and I really love it. It can be done with either free weights or bands the work outs are fairly short about 35 minutes on average. I honestly don't know much about P90X, but I do know the workouts are 50 min or more. I also don't know about equipment for that program.
  • fitzfour
    fitzfour Posts: 1,306 Member
    Options
    I have been using ChaLean Extreme since January and I really love it. It can be done with either free weights or bands the work outs are fairly short about 35 minutes on average. I honestly don't know much about P90X, but I do know the workouts are 50 min or more. I also don't know about equipment for that program.

Thanks! I have read a few reviews about ChaLean Extreme the people have noticed their legs getting bulky from the lower body work...that would be my only concern that I've heard. I already have quite a bit of muscle in my legs, so definitely don't want to build that any further.
  • Shrimpton
    Shrimpton Posts: 11
    Options