Is this normal?

Options
jtintx
jtintx Posts: 445 Member
Every now and then I'll have a day or two in which I just can't seem to do anything. For example, Sunday I did a moderate bike ride. I got home, showered and then slept in my recliner the rest of the day, awaking only a few times, and then slept soundly all night. Got up Sunday and did a really hard ride and then again slept off and on all afternoon and slept like a rock all night. Do any of you have days like that? I just feel totally exhausted and have absolutely no strength or desire to do anything but sleep. Is this normal or something I should look into?

Replies

• agarlits
    agarlits Posts: 429 Member
    Options
    Sounds like the time I had Mono
  • heather0mc
    heather0mc Posts: 4,656 Member
    Options
    i would mention it to your doc. i am no expert, but depression has those sort of symptoms. however, it could be your body wanting to heal itself after hard work outs. diet plays a big part in energy and our bodies are pretty smart when it comes to knowing when it is time to rest. but like i said, talk to your doc - that is what they are there for! :flowerforyou:
  • abr25
    abr25 Posts: 179
    Options
    Does your throat hurt at all? And watch out for a fever...if you continue to have these symptoms GO to your doctor as soon as you can. I am just recovering from mono and was alwaysssss tired. Better to get tested than be sorry!
  • adopt4
    adopt4 Posts: 970 Member
    Options
    I do that when I do a lot of extra exercise I"m not used to. I also get very tired when I am not eating enough. Make sure you are eating well before you do your exercise, that you have plenty of protein and carbs before you exercise, and also fill up with protein after exercise so your muscles can recuperate.
  • likes2bwet
    likes2bwet Posts: 275 Member
    Options