WHAT ORDER

Options
SHOULD I DO ABS 1ST, WEIGHTS NEXT THEN CARDIO FOR BEST RESULTS

Replies

• alf1163
    alf1163 Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options
    It depends on what you want to accomplish more from a session. If your goal is to build muscle then do weights first, you will feel more energized to lift heavier and longer. Of course, warm up first. If your goal is cardiovascular endurance then do your cardio first. I usually lift first and then do cardio. I usually work my abs after lifting or if just doing cardio then abs after. :flowerforyou:
  • leann_m_olson
    leann_m_olson Posts: 363 Member
    Options
    i'm no expert but cardio will burn the fat off, the abs are under the fat so until you burn it off you won't see much results from doing just abs. So I say Cardio first, running burns the most calories in the shortest time. This is imho.

Good Luck. :smile:
  • heygirl1954
    heygirl1954 Posts: 92
    Options
    THANKS EVERYONE, I THINK I WILL SHAKE IT UP AND CHANGE TOMORROW AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS
  • Stephomie
    Stephomie Posts: 89 Member
    Options