Newbie Here. 21 and looking to drop about a hundred pounds.

Options
I'm 5'1" at most and weigh 232. I'm looking to drop down to around 130 due to health concerns. Not to mention it'd be nice to be able to by the really cute dresses made for tiny people and a bikini for the beach next summer.

Anyone else out there still in college and trying to drop a lot of weight on a student budget?
I could really use some tips and a buddy to talk to about all of this.

Replies

• Princess_Sameen
    Princess_Sameen Posts: 290 Member
    Options
    hey not not in college but i am on a budget :)
  • renstwin
    renstwin Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    I sent you a request! :)
  • MikaMica888
    Options
    It's nice to meet you! I am a university student as well! It's really hard to shop for healthy foods on a budget but if you know where to look it gets a lot easier! :)
  • arkansascountrygirl
    arkansascountrygirl Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    request sent
  • Cesta91
    Cesta91 Posts: 11
    Options
    Thanks you guys!
    Requests have been accepted. It's so great to find somewhere that offers a support group.
  • arkansascountrygirl
    arkansascountrygirl Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    yes it sure is. the more support the stronger the system we have the more we will succeed
  • bjs06
    bjs06 Posts: 316 Member
    Options
    hey ! im 20 and im trying to lose just over 100lbs as well. iv lost 40 so far, its definitely not easy but we can do it. add me :)
  • foxytrotter82
    foxytrotter82 Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    I'm going back to school and need to drop about 60lbs. on a budget and living the student life of assignements and exams.... stress. :) I'll add you.
  • mes1119
    mes1119 Posts: 1,082 Member
    Options