Who Cooks In Your House?

Options
2»

Replies

• jjnt007
    jjnt007 Posts: 302 Member
    Options
    My husband cooks 95% of our meals. Since I have started my weight loss program if I am going to have a salad for dinner he eats his meal before I arrive home from Zumba.
  • Saruman_w
    Saruman_w Posts: 1,531 Member
    Options
    I can't cook with crap.. And I live alone. When I was a kid though my dad did most of the cooking.
  • jenaissance
    jenaissance Posts: 302 Member
    Options
    I do ALL the cooking. And I keep no prepackaged, heat and serve, etc. food in the house, so if they (hubby and kids) don't like what I make TOO BAD. Luckily I'm a good cook :)
  • LaurasClimb
    LaurasClimb Posts: 211 Member
    Options
    I live with my 3 teenagers and my parents...<insert comment here>

My kids each plan and cook one night a week and my mom and I each do 2 nights a week. Sometimes we go out but not often. It's a good arrangement for everyone...I love teaching my kids how to cook, they will be on their own some day.
  • infamousmk
    infamousmk Posts: 6,033 Member
    Options
    You might try cooking together when you can - get to know what each of you likes as far as spices and flavour combinations. It's good to hear that he liked the sausage meal! My fiancee and I will cook together on occasion (he's learning to cook from me), and it's been a good bonding experience and has helped us learn more about each others' tastes.
  • eillamarie
    eillamarie Posts: 862 Member
    Options
    My boyfriend hates most things healthy (except some fruit & the occasional salad or potatoes & carrots). I tried to add some more flavor to the healthy meals I cook without adding a ton of calories. If he doesn't like it then he can make his own food!! He's almost always eat the suppers I prepare if I make an effort to include his likes and dislikes. Or just pick out his dislikes LOL