I just ordered 30DS...

Options
... and I'm kind of scared for when it gets here. I'm a beginner when it comes to exercising. I haven't even worked up to jogging yet, I walk.

Am I going to be able to do this without killing myself?

Replies

• Numptcakes
    Numptcakes Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    Yes, you will be fine! The first few days of each level are the hardest but it's definitely not impossible. I ordered another workout DVD and I couldn't stand it. But I'm kind of enjoying this!
  • lisanume
    lisanume Posts: 155 Member
    Options
    Stay on level 1 til your ready to move on..... and don't think you are going to be able to move on to level 2 the next day. I also recommend taking a day off in between your work outs at first. you will be sore!! LOL
    I am just getting back into it, I am on my SECOND copy of 30ds.... lol
    I am just about dying when I have to move today!! LOL
    Good luck! its a great work out, and make sure to ad a little extra cardio (jogging, walking, elliptical) in your work out too....

Enjoy!:tongue:
  • shiseido_faerie
    shiseido_faerie Posts: 771 Member
    Options
    Yes you will!
    Just take it easy, go at your own pace, there's no rule that says you have to match them rep for rep.
    Use small weights, or no weights, until you get the hang of it. Figure out what is comfortable for you!
    If you have trouble with any of the exercises, modify them! (Ie I had a hard time with jumping jacks, so I would jog in place or box when they did those) Heck, I even did pushups against the wall at first until I built up some strength.

Drink lots of water, oh and take before measurements and pictures!! The scale may not move much but inches will be lost!

Best of luck!
  • damweaver
    damweaver Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    How do you know when to move up to the next level?
  • lynsie86
    lynsie86 Posts: 17
    Options