Goal #1 Reached!!! A a few NSV's as well! PICS

Options
So I am one of those MFPers (ha ha, pee'ers!) who weighs themselv every morning. It keeps me on track during they day thinking about that number...
This morning I got on the scale and promptly threw my arms up in delight! I have officially hit my first goal! I have 15 to 20 pounds left to go before I am considered a "healthy" and not "overweight" BMI...but I feel so much healthier now, thanks to My Fitness Pal! I have been logging in almost everyday for about 7 months now. I have NEVER been so motivated in my entire life to get healthy. Not that I haven't had my ups and downs these past months.

I regret not taking any offical "before" pictures, so here a few...I hope I did this correctly...
beckcharliemartysplace-1.jpg
This is from this past summer...the big guy I am holding on to is my brother. Thats another story....
inspirationtoloseweightpic-1.jpg
And this is from August of 2011...at my summer job a trainer came in and took measurements, etc. I was SHOCKED at just about everything! I had never weighed so much. He did encourage me. He told me I was athletic (I took it as muscley???) but was soft (fat, yep, I get it!).

Now, seven months later, I have been more aware of what I eat. I don't always make the best choices, but do jump right back on doing the right thing without giving up. I drink more water, take my vitamins and supplements. I get in exercise when I can. I love walking on the school's track (where I work; I am teacher) after school! My students ask why...I say because I needed some exercise! I have even started jogging, which I NEVER wanted to do before. Bellys and boobies flopping around isn't funt or comfortable.

winkyjacketredlips.jpg