Any other roller derby people?

Options
Hey MFPers!

I've been using MFP for a couple months now to get healthier in general, but also lose weight to get better at my passion, roller derby. Are there any other derby girls in the woodwork?

P.s. if you're interested, feel free to check out my blog: all4derby.blogspot.com

Replies

• jb140
    jb140 Posts: 29
    Options
    LUV Derby!!
    Played 2 years for Little City.
    Most Cathartic Release I've ever experienced!
  • Sassywolf
    Sassywolf Posts: 12
    Options
    I am not actively in roller derby but I have a lot of friends that are and I think it is great. Good luck with everything.
  • all4derby
    all4derby Posts: 55
    Options
    Awesome jb140! Yes, I looove it. I play for the DC Rollergirls. Nothing else matters when I put on my skates :)
  • all4derby
    Options
    I am not actively in roller derby but I have a lot of friends that are and I think it is great. Good luck with everything.

Thank you!
  • lynn666
    lynn666 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I skated for a short time, but a lovely broken leg and dislocated ankle got in my way! Skating is a great way to burn calories. Good luck and keep your bones together!
  • Oplesandbanonos
    Oplesandbanonos Posts: 99 Member
    Options
    my sister was on the dallas derby devils (the slaughterers) and i used to practice with her. never had time to try out for the team though, my schedule doesn't allow for all of the time you need to put into roller derby :( i love it though!
  • emilybrokaw
    Options
    I've been wanting to get into roller derby! Don't know how I'd feel about the black eyes, but it just seems like such a fun way to exercise.
  • all4derby
    Options
    I've been wanting to get into roller derby! Don't know how I'd feel about the black eyes, but it just seems like such a fun way to exercise.