Fustrated!!!

Options
So I have been using MFP for like 2 months now and I have actually gained 5 lbs and then yo-yo loss/gain the same 3 lbs for the past 3 weeks. I work out 5 days a week ( weight training, power walking or spinning) for 30mins to and hour.
The calculator says I need 1960 cals, Which is alot in my opinion. I am 6'2 female and currently wght 259.
I also have a gluten sensitivity and was previously insulin resistant- So I stay away from most bad carbs( white stuff and sugar) I think I eat pretty healthy ( meats, little dairy, fruits, veggies, some low GI carbs) no fast food, fried foods, or processed stuff.
I'm struggling as what I need to do. I gained those 5 lbs eating the max calories. So I dont know if I'm eating too much or not enough or what!!! I'm just really fustrated.

HELP!!!

Replies

• rainbowbow
    rainbowbow Posts: 7,490 Member
    Options
    Open your diary so we can see why this might be happening.
  • JasKasalova
    Options
    I'm about to spout a total cliche, but here goes: Don't give up. That's it. You will find out what works for you over the long haul, and if you don't give up you will not fail - might take longer than you like, but which is better: Quit and never get there, or keep going and get there slowly?

Anyway - sorry for such a crappy answer. In closing - WANT it (don't NEED it), and never give up.
  • jyotinaik
    jyotinaik Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    If you were insulin sensitive in the past, I suggest you eliminate low GI products and stick to meat and veggies. I had the same issue and it worked after eliminating fruits and carbs
  • Comabo
    Comabo Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    rainbowbow
    How do u open ur dairy?

Jas
    I'm still chugging along just very annoyed.

iyotinaik
    I rarely eat the low GI carbs. Like maybe a sweet potato once a month or quinoa or flax meal muffin.