A whole new motivation!! Tummy tuck here i come!

Options
artschoolgirl
artschoolgirl Posts: 598 Member
I'm sooooo excited! I made an appointment for a consultation for a tummy tuck in October & it's a one year waiting list to get in for the consultation. It's always felt like it was something I was just looking in to and didn't know if it would really be possible for me because i'm a fresh college graduate & I didn't know if i'd really be able to do the financial part of it. Well, out of the blue today they gave me a call just to check in with me, see how I was progressing with my weight loss and give me some additional information. They told me about some ways to pay for it to start looking in to it & come prepared with money. Then they told me that the surgery usually happens within two months of the consultation. So, by December 2009 I will finally have a flat stomach and get rid of the excess skin that i've been carrying for far too long. I could cry!! It feels like it's finally a reality & now i'm a committed gym rat!!!

Best of luck today everyone!

Replies

• molsongirl
    molsongirl Posts: 1,373 Member
    Options
    Good for you, I had a tuck done 3 yrs ago, best thing I ever did for myself, mine was to get rid of excess loose skin and stretch marks from childbirth. Now I can strut my stuff in a bikini and people can't tell i've even had 1 child let alone 8...it's amazing how it can make you feel...worth every penny!
  • nicolet04
    nicolet04 Posts: 830
    Options
    congratulations!!! it will be totally worth it. i had one 8 months ago and it was the best thing i have ever done!
  • denisebee
    denisebee Posts: 137 Member
    Options
    That's wonderful! Congrats!
  • kelligirl
    kelligirl Posts: 210
    Options
    Yay! Good for you! What a fun thing to look forward to! :happy:
  • artschoolgirl
    Options
    Thanks everyone! I'm glad to see that some others have had the procedures & are happy with the results! I'm sooo thrilled!!!