I won free shoes!!

Options
I woke up today (I worked last night) to an email from Fleet Feet in Pittsburgh, Pa. I had been there getting fitted for running shoes and signed up to win a free pair. And I won!! Woohoo. Now the dilemma is this- When I was there I tried on Asics Gel 3030's and the Brooks Adrenaline 12's. I went with the Asics to run in. I am a Nurse and work long hours on my feet. I'm contemplating going and getting the Brooks to wear to work because they were very well cushioned. Or should I get another pair of the Asics for later when my current ones wear out.

Replies

• 42kgirl
    42kgirl Posts: 692 Member
    Options
    Yay!!!
  • a6ftdiva
    a6ftdiva Posts: 88 Member
    Options
    go for the work shoes, your back will thank you!!
  • runnercheryl
    runnercheryl Posts: 1,314 Member
    Options
    I vote work shoes, too.
  • ashreynolds09
    ashreynolds09 Posts: 257 Member
    Options
    congrats! I vote work shoes too!
  • elexichoccyeater
    elexichoccyeater Posts: 310 Member
    Options
    I vote for a spangly pair of impractical shoes that are sparkly and beautiful to look at!!!!!!!!! oh and then get a new frock to go with them xxx
  • greeneyedmama81
    greeneyedmama81 Posts: 78 Member
    Options
    Work shoes is where I was leaning. Save myself that money now!
  • Allic1971
    Allic1971 Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    I vote work shoes too, afterall your on your feet all day! :happy:
  • Elleinnz
    Elleinnz Posts: 1,661 Member
    Options
    Yep - Work shoes - and I actually like having two sets of trainers - that way both of them last longer :-)
  • ClascyParra
    Options
    CONGRATS!! I'm love the Brooks Adrenaline line. I started with Brooks Adrenaline GTS 5 and am now wearing the GTS 11. I've tried on others over the years but always come back to Brooks....
    Until I find something that works better I'll stick with them....
  • treehopper1987
    treehopper1987 Posts: 505 Member
    Options