GPS Tracker Apps Advice

Options
I'm getting a new phone tomorrow. I've been using Endomondo to track all my workouts for a few years now. Though my new phone is much better than my current one, I can't find much/any evidence that Endomondo is available for it. It's not listed on Endomondo's website or on the app store. I'm holding out hope, but won't be too optimistic.

So, on the app store are:

- Runtastic
- SmartRunner

One of these will probably end up on my new phone, if I can't get Endomondo. Will be disapointed to move away, because I've been running for a month and a half and it's been tracking my PBs as I go along, but I can transfer those elsewhere. Who has Runtastic or SmartRunner?

If you have them, do you recommend them for accuracy and ease of use? Has anyone used one of these AND Endomondo, and able to compare?

Thanks

Replies

• billdavismqt
    billdavismqt Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I'm not sure exactly what you want out of the app but another site to look at is www.strava.com
  • runnercheryl
    runnercheryl Posts: 1,314 Member
    Options
    Ah, yeah, didn't write what I want from it. Oops.

The functions I want are distance, duration, speed (average and PB for miles), and calories. Also, ideally, the ability to add my own figures from my HRM to adjust the calories.
  • spotdog14
    spotdog14 Posts: 42
    Options
    What kind of phone do you have?
  • runnercheryl
    Options
    What kind of phone do you have?

It's going to be the Samsung Galaxy Y Pro.

Endomondo have a lot of models listed, but not that one. App store doesn't have it.

Google seems a bit sketchy. Found a few dodgy-looking third party sites that might have information on it, and I did find this post:

https://getsatisfaction.com/endomondo/topics/polar_iwl_no_connection

But not feeling totally confident.
  • MrsORourke
    MrsORourke Posts: 315 Member
    Options
    I use Endomondo - and it's pretty much dead on with my HRM. ♥ it!!
  • Modcom
    Modcom Posts: 18