Post Pregnancy

Options
I am 29 years old and had a baby 6 months ago. I work full time and can't stand to spend anymore time away from her working out. I get a run in here and there..and walking here and there (with her) but running with a jogging stroller is tough and I end up doing intervals. I just can't seem to WANT to find the time away from her to work out. Also, i do zumba once a week (i am an instructor, but do not teach at this point in time - so im taking the class).
I just want someone to help me stay on track because I breastfeed and therefore eat like a heffer! So i cant get these 15lbs off. Today I started this program again and told myself to stop eating as many sweets.
So im trying to stick with it..and eventually get myself back into exercise. (i was a fanatic pre-baby...) I also want to run a 5k with her in June - so i need to get on it!

Replies

• PHLLLY
    PHLLLY Posts: 160 Member
    Options
    have you tried just weighted cardio like plyometrics, steps, jump rope, etc? burpees, weightest squat thrusts. they are killer exercises and burns a lot of calories in very short amounts of time.
  • Wynweight
    Wynweight Posts: 10
    Options
    I have not, I tend to lean more towards cardio than i do weighted anything. I know i should be better about some sort of weight training, just never got into it and now its even harder. But i will look into more, especially if it requires less time. I have heard about Crossfit, i thought about trying it.
  • tpittsley77
    tpittsley77 Posts: 607 Member
    Options
    I am the mom of a 5 month old. So I understand where you are at. You do know you can log your breastfeeding in mfp, right? Every time I pumped, I logged it under food. That way I knew how many calories I needed to adjust for.
  • moepwr
    moepwr Posts: 349 Member
    Options