couch 2 5k plans/apps

Options
I found a couch to 5k plan online, but I can't figure out which app follows that plan. I didn't realize that a lot of them do run/walk intervals. The plan I found has you walk 5, run 2, walk 5. The run time gradually increases over the 9-10 weeks.
Here is a link with the plan:
www.fromcouchto5k.com/articles/training/the-couch-to-5k-training-plan/
If i can't find a corresponding app, i can switch, I was just hoping to stay with the plan I'm on.
Does anyone know?
Thanks!

Replies

• danapenguin
    danapenguin Posts: 161
    Options
    i am doing this and i am not using an app. i simply use a stopwatch =)
  • cejubitz
    cejubitz Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    I am just beginning week 4 of a couch to 5k program. I am using the NHS couch to 5k podcast, they are all free, and I like them. Free is important! Good music and coaching. Go look on iTunes
  • bdubs125
    bdubs125 Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    lol I've been picking music that corresponds to the timing as well, I just thought I'd see if I could find an app for it, as there seems to be one for everything else.
  • amoswell
    amoswell Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I use a couch to 5k app on my ipod....LOVE IT!!! I am not a runner AT ALL and never have been. I am on week 3 and feeling very good. It was a 99 cent app....it has a picture of a blue couch on it. I noticed there were several, but this was the one that went with the program that was created I believe. I also love that it's so easy to play your music while running and then the music will fade as your trainer tells you its time to run/walk. Also, if you have a smart phone with gps tracker it will track your distance so that you can log that each time. I just go by time though!
  • ashprather
    ashprather Posts: 227 Member
    Options