confused??

aliciaroberts12
aliciaroberts12 Posts: 10
edited September 19 in Health and Weight Loss
:huh: okay im a newbie and i was looking around the site. lovely site. but im confused about the BMR and my calorie in take. my BMR is 1,649 and my cal in take is supposed to be 1.480. but what is all this

Your Fitness Goals
Nutritional Goals Target
Net Calories Consumed* / Day 1,480 calories/day
Carbs / Day 204 g
Fat / Day 49 g
Protein / Day 56 g

Fitness Goals Target
Calories Burned / Week 1,250 calories/week
Workouts / Week 6 workouts
Minutes / Workout 30 minutes
Your Diet Profile Target
Calories Burned
From Normal Daily Activity 2,230 calories/day
Net Calories Consumed*
Your Daily Goal 1,480 calories/day
Daily Calorie Deficit 750 calories
Projected Weight Loss 1.5 lbs/week
*Net calories consumed = total calories consumed - exercise calories burned

i hope somebody anybody will help me understand this.
i copy and past this from the goals area on my page

thank you

Replies

• Marla64
    Marla64 Posts: 23,120 Member
    BANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Someone will be along no doubt to 'splain--
  • keppick
    keppick Posts: 36 Member
    To LOSE weight your calorie intake should be less than you normally burn. To MAINTAIN weight you should use the BMR number.
  • BrenNew
    BrenNew Posts: 3,420 Member
    :huh: okay im a newbie and i was looking around the site. lovely site. but im confused about the BMR and my calorie in take. my BMR is 1,649 and my cal in take is supposed to be 1.480. but what is all this

Your Fitness Goals
    Nutritional Goals Target
    Net Calories Consumed* / Day 1,480 calories/day
    Carbs / Day 204 g
    Fat / Day 49 g
    Protein / Day 56 g

Fitness Goals Target
    Calories Burned / Week 1,250 calories/week
    Workouts / Week 6 workouts
    Minutes / Workout 30 minutes
    Your Diet Profile Target
    Calories Burned
    From Normal Daily Activity 2,230 calories/day
    Net Calories Consumed*
    Your Daily Goal 1,480 calories/day