Hello~ Having problems with eating at work and with doc?

Options
Hello All,

This is my first time posting in a message board on a weight loss forum. I used to be on thedailyplate before it turned into livestrong, but now here I am since this is the easiest android calorie tracking app I found.

I just wanted to say hello and get some pals maybe to diet with and all that. Two questions:

What do you do if you work in a mall? I try to "cheat" menus but I still find it difficult due to hidden fats. Also its really hard not to eat as much carbs i've noticed!

Also when I told my doctor I really wanted to loose weight (down to 100) she googled at me and got scared that I was starving myself. I told her I was going to be on a 1200-1500 calorie diet with added supplements and protein shakes and she shut me down. Now I'm worried to go to the docs office since I feel like shes going to try to stop me or something.

I want to be about 100lbs by august 1st, I don't think thats an unreasonable goal, do you guys?

i'm 5 feet tall and I used to weigh almost 170lbs, just for ref :)

Also A little about myself, I like video games, fast cars, and electronics. Nice to meet ya all.~

Replies

• AFluffyNyamma
    AFluffyNyamma Posts: 99 Member
    Options
    To elaborate- she told me that they don't even put the most obese hospital patients on a 1500 calorie diet with diabetes.

She doesn't know I want to loose it by august, which is when I want to go to the beach (in a one piece ovb) and be happy with myself lol.

She tried to scare me , which I felt was a bit uncalled for. Right now I'm supplementing my diet with some multivitamins i don't feel low energy at all. I drink water all day and I feel like its a struggle to loose weight. My entire family is very obese! Tho I think I've come a long way so far, just need that extra push!

Please all me as a friend if you want, I'd love the encouragement and support! I will gladly return the same
  • mattgleason
    Options