Teacher who wants to lose weight.

Options
I'm 46 and I've decided that it's time to get back into shape. I've lost and gained weight too many times to count. I'm tired of the yo-yo dieting. I'm trying for a life style change. I'm new at this website and I think it would be helpful to have a support group on the site.

Replies

• JaclynnGail
    JaclynnGail Posts: 204 Member
    Options
    I'm a teacher, too...sending you a friend request! Best of luck to you!
  • magsue
    magsue Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    i am same age and also same story,it is hard,i think...and this should be right up your street...we need re-educating.We can al help each other!
  • jillyjelly
    jillyjelly Posts: 148 Member
    Options
    hi I too am trying to lose weight and I work with toddlers so if you want you can add me
  • themedalist
    themedalist Posts: 3,215 Member
    Options
    I think teachers and MFP are awesome. Sending you a friend request.
  • Stodrick
    Stodrick Posts: 17
    Options
    Middle school teacher here, trying to lose weight too! I've done the yo-yo thing for far too log, and this is one of the first things that I can be consistent with. Welcome!
  • TheNightOwl
    Options
    I'm a high school teacher, just finishing my first year. I've lost 15 pounds through making better eating choices, and not having time/food available to snack throughout the day. Yea!!!

I'm using MFP to keep myself on track through the summer and to train myself to make better choices by habit.

Thank you!
  • Kincar
    Kincar Posts: 601 Member
    Options
    I'm a teacher too. Sent you a friend request.
  • larnmar
    larnmar Posts: 1
    Options
    Middle School teacher also. Today was our last day, want to go back feeling like I acomplished something for me!
  • Werglum
    Werglum Posts: 378 Member
    Options
    High school teacher here! I'm sending a friend request too. :flowerforyou:
  • Laura8603
    Laura8603 Posts: 590 Member
    Options