Very Frustrated

Options
Hello All,

So I have been dieting for about 3 months and i have lost 5lbs which is great but i am so frustrated with myself. I go to the gym 4-5 times a week, I do a spin class once a week and i log all my food in and haven't been going over my calories. I feel like i should have lost more and when i see the scale going up again i get so mad. Maybe I am not trying hard enough... I don't know what to do, I don't want to be big anymore i am sick of it. Thanks for letting me vent!

Replies

• schmoopie1213
    Options
    you try maybe doing 100 crunches before going to bed!
    my friend does it you can see a change in her!!
  • chgudnitz
    chgudnitz Posts: 4,079
    Options
    Are you eating enough to compensate for all the exercise?
  • hiddensecant
    hiddensecant Posts: 2,446 Member
    Options
    I hear ya ... been at 141 for 3 weeks in a row and I got to see 139 for a day before going back up to 140 :grumble:.

I went ahead and increased my calories yesterday and will stay there for a few weeks before bumping back down. It's about 200 calories less than maintenance rather than 400 so it's still a deficit.

I think increasing calories periodically improves metabolism so when you go back down again it's more willing to let go of weight ... It sure beats teetering at a bigger deficit and waiting. And the last time I did it, I ended up losing weight on the bigger calorie allowance :laugh:.
  • MWalker583
    MWalker583 Posts: 2 Member
    Options